COTA Awards

COTA presents a number of awards annually to recognize contributions made by members and volunteers as well as the technical excellence of its members, their projects or programs.
COTA awards include but not limit to the following categories:

  • COTA Appreciation Awards Series, which includes
    • Excellent Organizing Award
    • COTA Outstanding Leadership Award
    • COTA Outstanding Service Award
    • COTA Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Best Paper Awards
  • Best Area Editor Awards
  • Best English Editor Awards
  • COTA Advanced Technology Promotion Award

CICTP Lifetime Achievement Award

Guowu Zhang


Beijing Jiaotong University


BJTU icon
COTA icon

CICTP Conferences

CICTP 2016


Beijing Jiaotong University:
Dr. Xuedong Yan (

Dr. Yu Zhang (, or
Dr. Yafeng Yin (