COTA (Chinese Overseas Transportation Association) International Conference of Transportation Professionals (CICTP) series, (formerly ICCTP or NACOTA China Conference), established by COTA and sponsored by ASCE and Transportation Research Board (TRB), is a leading international academic conference that premier gathering of transportation professionals worldwide who are interested in contributing to or gaining a profound understanding of transportation development in China.

CICTP addresses critical issues and challenges emerging from the development of efficient, safe and green multimodal transportation systems. The conference provides a platform for exchanging and sharing of international experiences in developing and applying innovative solutions and advanced technologies in transportation.

In addition to regular technical sessions, several plenary sessions are planned for internationally prestigious experts and scholars to discuss the state-of-the-art/practice transportation development. Other special forums will be focused on issues that are of great interest to the audience of various backgrounds, including the World Bank Forum, the Dean’s Forum, and COTA Career Development Forum for Young Scholars and Students. The best-paper awards and other professional awards will be granted to the authors of excellent papers or institutes/enterprises which have made outstanding contributions to the development of transportation systems in China.

Time Hoster City Conference Theme
2014 Central South University Changsha Safe,Smart and Sustainable Multimodal Transportation
2013 Tsinghua University and Shenzhen University Shenzhen Intelligent And Integrated Sustainable Multimodal Transportation
2012 Beihang University Beijing Convenient,Safe,Cost-Effective and Efficient Multimodal Transportation
2011 Southeast University Nanjing Towards Sustainable Transportation Systems
2010 Beijing University of Technology Beijing Integrated Transportation Systems Green Intelligent Reliable
2009 Harbin Institute of Technology Harbin Integrated Transportation Systems Green Intelligent Reliable
2008 South Jiaotong University Chengdu
2007 Tongji University Shanghai
2006 Dalian University of Technology, Dalian Jiaotong University Dalian
2005 Chang' an University Xi'an
2004 Wuhan University of Technology Wuhan
2003 Beijing Jiaotong University Beijing
2002 Southeast University Nanjing
2001 Tongji University Shanghai

BJTU icon
COTA icon

CICTP Conferences

CICTP 2016


Beijing Jiaotong University:
Dr. Xuedong Yan (xdyan@bjtu.edu.cn)

Dr. Yu Zhang (yuzhang@usf.edu), or
Dr. Yafeng Yin (yafeng@ce.ufl.edu).